Administration & Staff

At South Anna Elementary School, we recognize that the success of each student requires a partnership between school staff and families. Open communication is a key element in this relationship. Please feel free to contact us by phone or e-mail if you have any questions or concerns.

Principal Alicia Cecil

Alicia Cecil
South Anna ES Logo
Cindy Yeskoo
Assistant Principal
Shelley Cray

Shelley Cray
School Counselor

SAES Nurse


South Anna ES Logo
Office Staff
RuthAnn Searles, Nancy Vaughan

Our Teams

Augusta Moss, Sandra Rector, Rebecca Smith

First Grade
Kim Pyne, Tami Reeping, Ann Katherine Applewhite, Teressa Bullard 

Second Grade
Anne Van Lenten, Julie Colarusso, Perri Toombs, Verna Leuthe

Third Grade
Madi Taylor, Emily Barnes, Taylor Kelley

Fourth Grade
Paige Heath, Maureen Epps, Leanna Davis, Leigh Grayberg

Fifth Grade
Susan Symenow, Lauren Gager, Ann Preston Raine, Jessica Coltrain

Ashley Phipps, Marsha Moseley, Abby Yelanjian, Makenzie Smith

Special Education
Galit Frazer, Sarah Jones, Shelby Stannard, Kirsten Zickefoose
Bus Drivers

Bus Drivers

Cafeteria Staff

Cafeteria Staff



Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2023 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.